From bonnet to bumper we can help you with your motorsport services.

Walkinshaw Racing Services

At Walkinshaw Racing there’s nothing we can’t handle, from engines to design, paint, machining and fabrication, we do it all for every racer.

With a suite of CNC machines, 3D printers, a chassis manufacturing shop, paint booth, and engine department that you can utilise – no job is too big or small.

If you’re a club racer, national competitor, or a professional motor racing business, contact us to find out how we can assist with your next project!

Get in touch
1300 972 246

Walkinshaw Racing Services Walkthrough

Step into the dynamic world of Walkinshaw Racing Services, where our commitment to excellence extends far beyond the race track. In this captivating video, we showcase the breadth and depth of our unparalleled services, designed to elevate every aspect of your automotive experience.

Our History

Tom Walkinshaw and the Walkinshaw name have been synonymous with Australian motorsport for over 30 years, and is the most prestigious and successful team in the country.

Since 1976, Tom Walkinshaw Racing (TWR) has competed in motorsport around the world and has amassed scores of championships, hundreds of race wins, and more than 1000 podium results.

Around the globe and across a breadth of different categories and manufacturers, Walkinshaw has produced some of the most significant and remarkable achievements in racing history, at the most famous race tracks in the world.

With a roll call that includes some of the biggest name drivers, managers and technical staff in the world, there are few races the iconic team hasn’t contested.

Australia remains a country close to Walkinshaw’s racing heart with an involvement in local racing for just over three decades, beginning with the debut of the Holden Special Vehicles racing program in 1988.

However, TWR’s first trip to Australia was four years earlier in 1984 when be brought a pair of Mobil-backed Rovers to compete in Group A at the Bathurst 1000. The following year Tom returned but this time with three V12 Jaguar XJ-S race cars and won for the first time at Mt Panorama.

TWR’s relationship with Holden began in 1987 and from that Walkinshaw’s most famous team, the Holden Racing Team (HRT), was born. Over 26 years, HRT yielded seven Bathurst wins (1990, 1996, 2001, 2002, 2005, 2009, 2011) and six driver championship wins (1996, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002). Walkinshaw also produced two other driver championship wins with their HSV Dealer team (2006, 2007) bringing their total to eight.

Winning Bathurst on debut in 1990, HRT hit its straps in the mid-1990s with the emergence of Craig Lowndes and the late, great Peter Brock, before drivers like Greg Murphy, Mark Skaife, Jason Bright and Todd Kelly pushed the team to the mantle as the most successful touring car team in V8 Supercars history.

Walkinshaw’s relentless desire for success continues, as the Supercar team re-emerged as Walkinshaw Andretti United, the combination of three international powerhouses, ready to continue the legacy the Walkinshaw Racing has built in Australia.